MASERATI quattroporte s q4

A CLASSYTRUE FLAGSHIP MODEL
THAT BLENDS STYLE AND POWER

Despite its size, the Quattroporte S Q4 boasts sleek and dynamic lines.

The traditional Maserati grille, with its vertical slats, is a modern take on the GranTurismo’s front grille and that of other Maserati classics from the past.
The eye is drawn over the imposing bonnet and new headlights. These are equipped with LED day-running lights, the aesthetic cue for the car’s overall elegance to come to the fore.

interior

Passengers in the Quattroporte S Q4 can relax in an interior finished in Poltrona Frau® leathers, prestigious woods and fine stitching that are all crafted using traditional techniques. The dashboard is arranged in three horizontal bands with the broad centre console, tunnel and other door elements finished in much-sought-after open pore Radica wood trim as standard.

The front seats, in supple Poltrona Frau® leather, are comfortable to sit in and ergonomic. They provide occupants with elevated comfort levels while also containing roll during sportier drives. The centre section of the seat and back panel is enhanced by vertical stitching that continues the interior’s linear elegance.

design

From the three distinctive air vents set behind the front wheels, the car’s sinuous lines sweep along the flanks to provide more dynamism: the three large windows and frameless doors, together with the triangular C-pillar, are other echoes of Maserati styling. These features combine to give the car its coupé looks, despite its long wheelbase.

The wraparound sidelights frame the LED rear light cluster and integrate perfectly with the design of the bumper while a chrome central trim mirrors the shape of the grille to provide more harmony. The boot-mounted spoiler generates a sporty feel not normally associated with a car of this class. As well as improving the overall looks, the spoiler provides more downforce.

technology

Innovative, lightweight and versatile, the 3-litre Twin Turbo V6 that powers the Quattroporte S Q4 develops 301 kW (410 CV) at 5500 rpm. In Sport mode, peak torque of 550 Nm, is reached at just 1750 rpm. The amazing torque figure of 183 Nm per litre ensures that power is delivered smoothly and decisively and produces a car that is fun to drive and that reacts to every movement of the accelerator.

The V6 remains true to the tradition of sporty Maserati engines and shares most mechanical parts with the V8 unit fitted to the Quattroporte GTS. The bore values of the two engines are identical, as is the valve control technology and the direct injection system. These refined solutions push the car from 0-100 km/h in just 4.9 seconds and result in a top speed of 283 km/h.

Specifications
Engine
Type V6 60°
Gearbox
Gearbox Automatic 8 gears
Performances
Maximum speed 283 km/h
Maximum torque 550 Nm
Maximum power 301 kW (410 CV)
0-100km/h 4.9 sec.
Weight/power ratio 4,4 kg/CV

MASERATI quattroporte s q4

UN VAISSEAU AMIRAL TRÈS CHIC
QUI SUBLIME L'UNION
ENTRE ÉLÉGANCE ET PUISSANCE

Malgré sa taille, la Quattroporte S Q4 conserve une allure très énergique, en plus d’un excellent aérodynamisme.

Le point de départ d'une silhouette sans pareil est la traditionnelle calandre Maserati à ailettes verticales - une interprétation moderne des formes que nous avons déjà pu contempler sur la GranTurismo et sur les autres modèles de la marque au Trident- qui se prolonge en un capot majestueux assorti des nouveaux blocs optiques avec feux de jour à LED.

habitacle

Dans l'habitacle de la Quattroporte S Q4, les cuirs Poltrona Frau®, la boiserie précieuse et les coutures, tous réalisés selon la plus pure tradition artisanale, enveloppent les passagers dans une ambiance de luxe. Le tableau de bord, divisé en trois sections horizontales, se distingue par sa grande partie centrale qui, tout comme le tunnel et les inserts des portières, est en Ronce de noyer (de série), un bois à pores ouverts symbole de sophistication et d’exclusivité.

À l'avant, les sièges en cuir souple Poltrona Frau® présentent une forme baquet ergonomique pour assurer un grand confort et un excellent soutien latéral en conduite sportive. Les parties centrales de l'assise et du dossier s’habillent de délicates surpiqûres au niveau des coussinets verticaux, mettant ainsi en valeur l'élégance épurée de l'intérieur.

design

Les trois prises d'air habituelles, derrière les ailes avant, évoluent en une ligne sinueuse et musclée accentuant le dynamisme de la Quattroporte. Les portes sans cadres, avec les trois vitres latérales et le montant arrière triangulaire, propre au style Maserati, donnent à la voiture une allure de coupé aux formes élancées, malgré son grand empattement.

Le contour lumineux des feux de position définit le périmètre des grands phares arrière totalement à LED, qui fusionnent à la perfection avec le galbe du pare-chocs. Les blocs optiques sont unis par une baguette centrale chromée rappellant la calandre. Le spoiler intégré au coffre, très utile pour générer la portance à haute vitesse, est un autre élément qui traduit la sportivité, inédite sur ce genre d'automobile.

technologie

Révolutionnaire, léger et polyvalent, le V6 biturbo 3l de la Quattroporte S Q4 développe une puissance de 410 ch (301 kW) à 5 500 tr/min. En mode Sport, le bolide atteint déjà le couple maximum de 550 Nm à 1 750 tr/min. Son excellent couple spécifique, de 183 Nm/l, assure une montée nette en puissance pour lier irrémédiablement le centre des émotions aux mouvements du pied droit.

Le V6 partage l'incroyable vocation sportive des moteurs Maserati, ainsi que la plupart des composants principaux du V8 de la Quattroporte GTS. En effet, il conserve l'alésage et la chambre de combustion, le pilotage des soupapes et l'injection directe. Des solutions de pointe qui se traduisent par une accélération de 0 à 100 km/h en 4,9 secondes seulement, et par une vitesse de pointe de 283 km/h. 

Spécifications techniques
Moteur
Type V6 60°
Boite de vitesse
Boite de vitesse Boite automatique à 8 rapports
Performances
Vitesse max 283 km/h
Couple max 550 Nm
Puissance Max 301 kW (410ch)
0-100km/h 4.9 sec.
Rapport poids/puissance 4,4 kg/CV