MASERATI granturismo s automatique

THE NEW FRONTIER IN GT CAR DESIGN,
A COMBINATION OF
ELEGANCE AND PASSION

Sportiness and elegance have been redefined with the creation of the Maserati GranTurismo Sport. The new model is Maserati’s latest version of the coupé and offers increased performance and an elegant sporty restyling. The vehicle has a huge personality, developed to satisfy the marque’s most demanding clients.

The cars muscular lines and aggressive profile attract immediate attention. Features include an innovative functionally designed front bumper, new headlights with DRL Led technology and the rear is characterised by taillights in an elegant, more aggressive, darker tone. This means that the GranTurismo Sport is top of its class in appearance and performance.

interior

Comfortable, luxurious, sporty: these are the sensations immediately conveyed by the interior of the GranTurismo Sport. The interior boasts exquisite materials, expert craftsmanship and obsessive attention to detail in a new form that combines perfectly with the closely-studied ergonomics. The objective is to prioritise the desire for a sporty drive while ensuring unbeatable comfort and spaciousness.

The sports temperament of the GranTurismo Sport is also evident in the use of Alcantara® in combination with traditional Poltrona Frau leather in many areas of the interior, as well as the new anthracite-grey Dark Chrome trim or the EcoChrome trim - a shade which recalls the gleam of molten metal - for the dashboard, door panels and quarter panels. 

design

Seeing the GranTurismo Sport in the flesh will get your heart racing. Thanks to its balanced and seductive design, its parent car, the GranTurismo, has been universally acclaimed as one of the most stylish coupés of all time. The Maserati Style Centre has now fine-tuned a few of its details to produce an even more elegant sporty personality that will delight enthusiasts.

The nose is the first part of the car to grab the attention: either side of the traditional Maserati oval radiator grille are two innovative large air intakes which not only improve the air flow and the cooling of the front brakes, but also act as a stylistic junction between the central grille and the new light assemblies. There is also a new aerodynamic splitter lower down in the centre.

technology

Driving the Maserati GranTurismo Sport on the road will broaden your horizons when it comes to sports driving. The car is the outcome of a vast array of significant changes made by the Maserati engineers to the engine, suspension and gearbox. All with a single objective in mind: to establish the best combination of features in order to give the owner a car even closer to perfection, from every point of view.

The GranTurismo Sport 4.7L V8 engine stands out for its silent running, performance and reliability. An engine that inherits the mechanical sophistication which has always been a Maserati hallmark, united with numerous innovative solutions such as the special DLC (Diamond-Like Coating) finish used for the tappets and camshaft lobes, an innovation that significantly reduces friction.
Specifications
Engine
Type V8 90°
Gearbox
Gearbox  6 speed, automatic ZF
Performances
Maximum speed 300 km/h
Maximum torque 520 Nm
Maximum power 338 kW (460ch)
0-100km/h 4.7 sec.
Weight/power ratio 3.8 kg/CV

MASERATI granturismo s automatique

LA NOUVELLE FRONTIÈRE
DU GRAND TOURISME

Aujourd’hui, la sportivité et l’élégance repoussent leurs frontières. En effet, la Maserati GranTurismo Sport est née, dernière évolution du concept de coupé Maserati qui offre le maximum du confort, de la sportivité et de l’exclusivité. Une automobile au caractère extraordinaire, fruit de la philosophie Maserati axée sur l’amélioration constante du produit, conçu pour répondre aux besoins des clients les plus fidèles et exigeants.

Au premier coup d’œil, vous serez subjugués par sa ligne musclée et séduisante, mais toujours équilibrée. Tous les détails sont étudiés pour créer une profonde harmonie entre forme et fonction, concept essentiel pour obtenir d’excellents résultats aussi bien au niveau de l’esthétique que des prestations.

HABITACLE

Confort, luxe, sport : telles sont les sensations qui vous envahiront à bord de la GranTurismo Sport. Fruit de son union avec une étude ergonomique approfondie, l'habitacle renouvelle ses superbes matières, son artisanat haut de gamme, et le soin du détail. L'objectif est double : satisfaire aux exigences de la conduite sportive, assurer un confort et une aisance sans pareil.

Le tempérament sportif de la GranTurismo Sport transparaît dans la possibilité d’assortir, un peu partout dans l'habitacle, le garnissage Alcantara® aux revêtements classiques en cuir Poltrona Frau. Sur le tableau de bord, les contre-portes et les caches latéraux arrière, les enjolivures se déclinent en Dark Chrome, le nouveau look gris anthracite, ou en EcoChrome, une nuance qui rappelle l'éclat du métal fondu. 

DESIGN

Avoir en face de soi la GranTurismo Sport, c'est avoir le cœur qui s'emballe. Les formes équilibrées et séduisantes du modèle d'origine - la GranTurismo - lui ont valu la qualification universelle de l'un des plus beaux coupés de tous les temps. Le Centre de Style Maserati a peaufiné quelques-uns de ses détails, dans le but d’exprimer davantage l'élégance du caractère sportif et de combler les souhaits des plus passionnés.

L'avant frappe immédiatement. De part et d'autre de la classique calandre ovale Maserati, deux grandes prises d'air originales optimisent le flux d'air et le refroidissement des freins avant, et servent aussi l'esthétique en réconciliant la calandre avec les nouveaux phares. Plus en bas, au milieu, le nouveau splitter aérodynamique.

technologie

Se mettre au volant de la Maserati GranTurismo Sport, c'est élargir ses horizons en matière de conduite sportive. Cette voiture est le fruit d'un grand nombre d'optimisations importantes que les ingénieurs Maserati ont apportées au moteur, aux suspensions et à la boîte de vitesses. Et ce, dans un seul but : trouver l'équilibre idéal pour confectionner une GranTurismo qui frôle la perfection, à tous les points de vue.

Le V8 4.7l de la GranTurismo Sport brille par sa mécanique silencieuse, ses prestations et sa régularité. Un moteur qui hérite de la sophistication mécanique, depuis toujours une partie essentielle de l'ADN Maserati. Il s'assortit de nombreuses solutions novatrices, comme le revêtement spécial DLC (Diamond-Like Coating) sur les poussoirs et sur les bossages des arbres à cames, une innovation qui aboutit à une réduction sensible des frottements.

Spécifications techniques
Moteur
Type V8 90°
Boite de vitesse
Boite de vitesse 6 vitesses, ZF automatique
Performances
Vitesse max 300 km/h
Couple max 520 Nm
Puissance Max 338 kW (460ch)
0-100km/h 4.7 sec.
Rapport poids/puissance 3.8 kg/CV