MASERATI grancabrio sport

UNIQUE DETAILS ADORN
THE ELEGANT LINES,
GIVING FORM TO PASSION

The new Grancabrio sport is the natural evolution of the high-performance grancabrio.
It is a car that expands horizons and brings new levels of driving pleasure to those enthusiasts who relish the ultimate in performance and the thrill of wind-in-the-hair motoring.

interior

The GranCabrio Sport is a real four seater, allowing all passengers to enjoy the pleasure of open-top travel. The soft Poltrona Frau® leather, available in two new colours, Bianco Pregiato and Grigio Chrono, and the original central section of the M-design seats, whose stitching is inspired by the sleek curves of the Maserati radiator grille, are classy details which cannot fail to impress. 

The front seats have an electric lumbar support adjustment system and can be equipped with the optional comfort package, which includes seat position memory and heating with three temperature settings. The embroidered Trident logo on the headrests adds to the sensation of fine craftsmanship, while the rear seats, individual and contoured like those at the front, provide a personalised, comfortable environment that never loses its sporty feel.

design

The GranCabrio Sport’s beauty strikes straight to the heart. The new details that adorn the car’s lines give its elegance and style a more sporty imprint, the natural evolution, in true Maserati tradition, of the marvellous GranCabrio, the brand’s first four-seater convertible and the latest product of a rich tradition of open-top car construction.

The black tailpipes give the rear a racy look. Oval in shape, they make the new model unmistakable and are also available in carbon fibre on request. A black finish is also used on the line that runs around the edge of the interior in the standard Shadow Line trim. The burnished finish on the rear light assemblies is another distinguishing feature.

technology

The famous Maserati 4.7 litre V8 installed on the GranCabrio Sport is able to deliver 460 HP (338 kW) at 7,000 rpm and a peak torque of 520 Nm thanks to a series of innovations to optimise its operation. It was designed with important innovations to reduce friction, such as the use of DLC (Diamond-Like Coating) for the tappets and camshaft lobes.

The GranCabrio Sport’s outstanding performance is achieved thanks to a series of special design features, such as the Sport Skyhook suspension with aluminium dampers with continual variation of the damping effect. When the driver presses the Sport key on the dashboard, the car’s character is transformed and switches to a more sporty setup specially developed for this version, intended to improve roadholding.

Specifications
Engine
Type V8 4.7L
Gearbox
Gearbox 6-speed automatic and manual
Performances
Maximum speed 258 km/h
Maximum torque 520 Nm (52 kgm)
Maximum power 338 kw (460ch)
0-100km/h 5 sec.
Weight/power ratio 4,9 kg/CV

MASERATI grancabrio sport

DES DÉTAILS UNIQUES EMBELLISSENT
UNE LIGNE ÉLÉGANTE QUI DONNE
CORPS À LA PASSION

La Maserati Grancabrio Sport est l’évolution naturelle de l’élégante Grancabrio, déjà très performante. 

Une voiture qui vous fera connaître un autre univers, qui épanouira vos sens et votre passion. Parfaite pour tous ceux qui recherchent le charme de la conduite sportive, excellente pour tous ceux qui veulent partager l’émotion d’un voyage cheveux au vent.  

HABITACLE

La GranCabrio Sport est une vraie quatre places pour voyager à plusieurs, cheveux au vent. Caressez la douceur du cuir Poltrona Frau® disponible en deux nouvelles couleurs, Bianco Pregiato et Grigio Chrono. Admirez l’originalité du garnissage central des sièges M-Design, dont les coutures ondoyantes s'inspirent des courbes de la calandre Maserati. Autant de détails qui ne peuvent laisser indifférents.

Les sièges avant sont équipés d’un système électrique pour le réglage lombaire, et sur demande, le pack confort leur apporte plusieurs mémoires, et le chauffage de l'assise sur trois températures. Sur les appuie-tête, le Trident brodé rehausse la qualité artisanale de l'habitacle, et les sièges arrière, individuels et galbés comme les sièges avant, créent une atmosphère intime et chaleureuse, qui conserve un esprit sportif.

DESIGN

Quand nos yeux se posent sur la GranCabrio Sport pour la toute première fois, c’est une émotion qui va droit au cœur. Sa ligne est sublimée par les nouvelles finitions qui accentuent le côté sportif de son élégance et de son style. La GranCabrio Sport est l’aboutissement, à la façon Maserati, de l’évolution naturelle de la première quatre places décapotable tridentée, la superbe GranCabrio, la dernière expression d'une riche tradition dans le secteur des cabriolets.

Les sorties d’échappement en noir donnent une allure sportive à l’arrière. Leur forme ovale personnalise le nouveau modèle. Elles sont disponibles, en option, en fibre de carbone. Dans le pack de série Shadow Line, la ligne bordant l’habitacle est elle aussi en noir. La finition brunie des blocs optiques arrière constitue un autre trait distinctif.

TECHNOLOGIE

Divers remaniements ont été apportés au célèbre V8 4.7l de Maserati pour permettre à la GranCabrio Sport de développer 460 ch à 7 000 tr/min et un couple maximum de 520 Nm. Ces interventions reposent sur des optimisations significatives pour diminuer les frottements, comme le revêtement DLC (Diamond-Like Coating) sur les poussoirs et sur les bossages des arbres à cames.

La performance extraordinaire de la GranCabrio Sport repose sur des petits plus, faits expressément pour ce modèle comme les suspensions Sport Skyhook équipées d’amortisseurs en aluminium avec contrôle continu de l’amortissement. La touche Sport, sur le tableau de bord, transforme le caractère de la voiture qui adopte une configuration plus sportive, conçue tout spécialement pour cette version et pour en optimiser l’adhérence.

Spécifications techniques
Moteur
Type V8 4.7L
Boite de vitesse
Boite de vitesse Automatique et manuelle à 6 rapports
Performances
Vitesse max 258 km/h
Couple max 520 Nm (52 kgm)
Puissance Max 338 kw (460ch)
0-100km/h 5 sec.
Rapport poids/puissance 4,9 kg/CV