MASERATI ghibli s q4

NEW HORIZONS IN SPORTY
HANDLING AND SAFETY

From the very outset, Maserati’s aim for the Ghibli was to produce a car that delivered the very highest levels of driving enjoyment on an everyday basis, whatever the road conditions. 

The Ghibli S Q4 - powered by the same 3-litre V6 Twin Turbo used in the rear-wheel drive Ghibli S - successfully achieves this objective, thanks to its innovative ‘on demand’ Q4 All-Wheel Drive system.

The Q4 system, introduced for the first time on the latest version of the Maserati Quattroporte, is compact, lightweight and highly efficient. It is controlled electronically via a special algorithm that monitors many of the car’s dynamic parameters and then varies the distribution of drive torque over the four wheels. 

interior

The Ghibli S Q4 accommodates its passengers in a luxurious, comfortable interior: without detracting from the loveliness of the car’s lines, the long wheelbase provides occupants with one of the roomiest interiors in the sports sedan category. The seats, upholstered in soft leather, have wraparound forms and underline the interior’s sporty feel while guaranteeing top-class comfort.

The interior upholstery offers three levels of customisation: the leather used on the front and rear seats as standard can also be used on the side areas above the dashboard, the instrument panel brow and the door armrests to create an original two-tone combination: Nero/Cuoio. Last but not least, the interior can be upholstered in even higher quality leather produced by Poltrona Frau®.

design

The Ghibli S Q4’s exterior is moulded to offer a unique marriage of elegance and sportscar verve, drawing on the best Maserati design tradition: the starting point for its very sleek silhouette is the distinctive nose, dominated in the centre by the radiator grille with concave vertical fillets. This is in clear homage to the GranTurismo and the historic A6 GCS Berlinetta, a famous icon from the past.

Carrying on along the side, with the two stylish lines that converge before giving way to the sculpted forms of the rear mudguards, it is easy to pick out more references to the Maserati tradition, including the three large air vents behind the front wheels, with their new, more modern look, and the iconic oval Maserati “Saetta” logo on the triangular C-pillar.

technology

The Ghibli S Q4 is powered by the same engine as the rear-wheel drive Ghibli S: an efficient 3 litre Twin Turbo V6 that delivers a peak of 410 horsepower (301 kW) at 5,500 rpm and is credited with a maximum torque, in Sport mode, of 550 Nm at just 1,750 rpm. The amazing specific torque value of 183 Nm per litre ensures an aggressive response that will deliver pure excitement with every movement of the right foot.

A wealth of innovative solutions make the Ghibli S Q4’s V6 an extremely fuel-efficient engine: the use of two parallel-mounted low-inertia turbines helps to prevent turbo lag, giving swifter response to every touch on the accelerator and elasticity in all driving conditions. A forthright character, reinforced by the use of double continuous cam phasers on both cylinder heads.

Specifications
Engine
Type V6 60°
Gearbox
Gearbox Automatic 8 gears
Performances
Maximum speed 284 km/h
Maximum torque 550 Nm
Maximum power 301 kW (410 CV)
0-100km/h 4,8 sec.
Weight/power ratio 4,3 kg/CV

MASERATI ghibli s q4

NOUVEAUX HORIZONS DE LA
SPORTIVITÉ ET DE LE SÉCURITÉ

Dès le début, l’objectif de Maserati à propos de la Ghibli a été de produire une voiture capable de maximiser le plaisir de conduite au jour le jour quelles que soient les conditions. 

La Ghibli S Q4, propulsée par le même moteur V6 biturbo de 3 litres utilisé pour la Ghibli S à propulsion arrière, atteint cet objectif, grâce à son système révolutionnaire à quatre roues motrices Q4 « à la demande ».

Le système Q4, utilisé pour la première fois dans la dernière version de la Maserati Quattroporte, se révèle être compact, léger et efficace. L’électronique gère la traction par un algorithme spécial qui traite toute une série de paramètres dynamiques pour varier en continu la répartition du couple entre les quatre roues.

habitacle

La Ghibli S Q4 propose à ses passagers un cadre de classe tout confort. En effet, sans alourdir l'esthétique de la voiture, le long empattement garantit un habitacle parmi les plus spacieux sur le segment des berlines sportives. Avec leur forme baquet, les sièges en cuir souple mettent en valeur l'allure sportive de l'habitacle tout en offrant un niveau de confort supérieur.

Trois degrés de personnalisation sont proposés pour l'intérieur. Le cuir, qui garnit de série les sièges avant et la banquette arrière, peut également revêtir les sections latérales supérieures de la console centrale, le couvre-tableau de bord et les accoudoirs de portes, afin de composer une association inédite de deux couleurs : Nero/Cuoio. Enfin, l'habitacle peut s'habiller en cuir de qualité encore supérieure signé Poltrona Frau®.

design

Les lignes extérieures de la Ghibli S Q4 forment une alliance hors pair entre élégance et sportivité, dans la plus pure tradition de style Maserati. La silhouette ultra aérodynamique prend corps à partir de l'avant caractéristique bardé, en son centre, de la calandre à ailettes verticales concaves. Un hommage à des modèles qui sont désormais devenus des icônes de style, comme la GranTurismo et la légendaire Berlinetta A6 GCS.

Sur le côté, deux lignes sinueuses se rejoignent avant de laisser place au profil musclé des ailes arrière. On reconnaît facilement d'autres éléments propres à la tradition Maserati, comme les trois grandes aérations revues dans une optique moderne derrière les roues avant et, sur le montant arrière triangulaire, le légendaire logo ovalisé de Maserati, connu sous le nom de « Saetta ».

technologie

Sous le capot, la Ghibli S Q4 dissimule le moteur de la Ghibli S à traction arrière : un incroyable V6 biturbo de 3 litres qui développe une puissance maximale de 410 chevaux (301 kW) à 5 500 tr/min et qui, en mode Sport, atteint déjà un couple maximal de 550 Nm à 1 750 tr/min. Son excellent couple spécifique, de 183 Nm/l, assure une montée nette en puissance pour lier irrémédiablement le centre des émotions aux mouvements du pied droit.

Le V6 de la Ghibli S Q4 doit son incroyable performance à une foule de solutions technologiques. L'installation, en parallèle, de deux petites turbines à faible inertie contribue à supprimer le phénomène du turbo-lag, améliorant ainsi le temps de réponse à l'accélération et le confort de conduite sur toutes les chaussées. Sur les deux culasses, le double variateur de phase continu donne de la vivacité à la voiture.

Spécifications techniques
Moteur
Type V6 60°
Boite de vitesse
Boite de vitesse Automatique 8 rapports
Performances
Vitesse max 284 km/h
Couple max 550 Nm
Puissance Max 301 kW (410 CV)
0-100km/h 4,8 sec.
Rapport poids/puissance 4,3 kg/CV