FERRARI GTC4Lusso T

NIMBLE, DYNAMIC, EXHILARATING DRIVING

Following on from the success of GTC4Lusso, which raised the performance bar for Ferrari’s traditional four-seater V12 GTs, the Prancing Horse announces the arrival of the new GTC4Lusso T, the first four-seater to be powered by a V8 engine. Ushering in a whole new Ferrari Grand Touring concept, the car is aimed at drivers seeking a car that is sporty and versatile, as well as perfect for driving on a daily basis.

DESIGN 

Designed by Ferrari’s Styling Centre, the GTC4Lusso T maintains the same innovative take on the shooting brake coupé as the V12 version, reinterpreting the concept with an extremely streamlined, tapered shape that gives it an almost fastback-like silhouette.

Available to order are specific tailpipes and 20” forged wheels developed especially for the V8 model with a very dynamic design.

INTERIOR

The cabin is an effortless melding of sophisticated elegance – seen in the artisan quality of the prestigious hides - and the high-tech, sporty aspect of the metal or carbon-fibre components mainly found in the human-machine interfaces.

The GTC4Lusso T features the unique Dual Cockpit architecture, designed to enhance the shared driving experience for both driver and passenger. It also incorporates the latest iteration of the infotainment system complete with an impressive 10.25” HD capacitive touchscreen. 


TECHNOLOGY

The car’s V8 is the latest evolution to emerge from the engine family that was named the 2016 International Engine of the Year. The 3,855 cc power unit is both compact and efficient, developing 610 cv at 7,500 rpm, resulting in a specific power output of 158 cv/l, the highest in its category. It is also responds instantaneously to the throttle delivering increasingly powerful acceleration (760 Nm of maximum torque between 3,000 and 5,250 rpm) while optimising fuel consumption. 

The instant throttle response typical of Ferrari V8 engines is guaranteed by a flat-plane crankshaft, compact turbines featuring twin-scroll technology and a three-piece cast exhaust manifold and turbo housing, the former with equal-length pipes to optimise pressure waves in the turbine.
Specifications
Engine
Type V8 - 90° Turbo
Gearbox
Gearbox 7-speed F1 Dual-Clutch gearbox
Performances
Maximum speed 320 km/h
Maximum torque 760 Nm at 3000 - 5.250 rev/min
Maximum power 448 kW (610 cv) at 7500 rev/min
0-100km/h 3.5 sec.
Weight/power ratio 2.85 kg/cv

FERRARI GTC4Lusso T

AGILITÉ, DYNAMIQUE ET EXALTATION

Après le succès de la GTC4Lusso, qui a établi une nouvelle référence en matière de performances pour les GT V12 4 places, la marque au cheval cabré annonce l'arrivée de la nouvelle GTC4Lusso T, la première 4 places dotée d'un moteur V8. Ce modèle marque la naissance d'un concept de Grand Touring Ferrari totalement inédit, destiné aux amateurs de sportivité et de polyvalence, tout en étant parfaitement adapté à la conduite de tous les jours.

DESIGN

Conçue par le Centre de design de Ferrari, la GTC4Lusso T conserve le même caractère innovant de Shooting Brake coupé de la version V12, en réinterprétant le concept avec une silhouette épurée et effilée, qui n’est pas sans rappeler les fastbacks.

Des tuyaux d'échappement spécifiques et des jantes forgées 20” spécialement développés pour le modèle V8 avec un design très dynamique sont également disponibles sur commande.

HABITACLE

L'habitacle est un mélange naturel d'élégance sophistiquée, comme pour les cuirs dignes des meilleurs artisans, et d'aspect sportif et moderne pour les composants en métal ou en fibre de carbone principalement rencontrés sur les interfaces humain-machine.

La GTC4Lusso T est également dotée du magnifique double cockpit unique conçu pour accentuer l’importance de l’expérience partagée pour le conducteur comme pour les passagers. Elle possède également la dernière version du système d'info-divertissement accompagnée d'un impressionnant écran tactile capacitif HD de 10,25 pouces. 

MOTORISATION

Le V8 de la voiture représente la dernière évolution de la gamme de moteurs récompensée par le prix « 2016 International Engine of the Year ». Le groupe motopropulseur de 3 855 cc est à la fois compact et efficace. Il développe 610 ch à 7 500 tr/min et atteint une puissance utile spécifique de 158 ch/l, la plus élevée de sa catégorie. Il répond également instantanément à l'accélérateur en fournissant une accélération incroyablement puissante (760 Nm de couple maximum entre 3 000 et 5 250 tr/min) tout en optimisant la consommation de carburant. 

La réponse à l'accélérateur instantanée typique des moteurs V8 Ferrari est garantie par un vilebrequin à surfaces planes, des turbines compactes dotées de la technologie à deux volutes, ainsi que d'un système d'échappement trois pièces en fonte et d'un carter de turbo, doté de tuyaux de longueur égale afin d'optimiser les ondes de pression dans la turbine.
Spécifications techniques
Moteur
Type V8 - 90° TURBO
Boite de vitesse
Boite de vitesse 7 vitesses F1 à double embrayage
Performances
Vitesse max 320 km/h
Couple max 760 Nm à 3000 - 5.250 Tr/min
Puissance Max 448 kW (610 cv) à 7500 Tr/min
0-100km/h 3.5 sec.
Rapport poids/puissance 2.85 kg/cv