FERRARI 488 pista

THE ULTIMATE
DRIVING EXPERIENCE

The Ferrari 488 Pista is powered by the most powerful V8 engine in the Maranello marque’s history and is the company’s special series sports car with the highest level yet of technological transfer from racing. In fact the name, meaning ‘track’ in Italian, was chosen specifically to testify to Ferrari’s unparalleled heritage in motor sports.

DESIGN

Aerodynamic demands guided the work of the Ferrari Design Centre team. The 488 Pista’s forms have been meticulously sculpted to ensure they are more performance-oriented than ever, with huge attention lavished ensuring that while aerodynamic demands were met, the Maranello marque’s signature styling elements and aesthetic canons were respected.

The designers used innovative elements, such as the aerodynamic S-Duct at the front, as an opportunity to visually shorten the car’s nose, creating an original floating wing effect. The black, omega-shaped edging on the front bumpers and the side flicks reference the prominent aerodynamic underbody motif of the 488 GTE.

INTERIOR

The interior has a distinctive racing feel with all superfluous elements eliminated. The extensive use of lightweight, exclusive technical materials such as carbon-fibre and Alcantara works brilliantly with the meticulous crafting and sophistication that is the signature of all Ferrari cockpits.

Contrasting hand-stitching, tread plates and heel rests in triangular pattern aluminium and particularly fluidly sculpted door panels are fine examples of this. The glove compartment (normally incorporated into the dashboard directly in front of the passenger) has been removed and replaced by handy storage pockets on the rear bench and the doors. The effect is to significantly visually slim down the volume of the under-dash area.

TECHNOLOGY

The Ferrari 488 Pista can punch out 720 cv at 8000 rpm, giving it the best specific power output in its class at 185 cv/l, while torque is higher at all engine speeds, peaking at 770 Nm (10 Nm more than the 488 GTB). An extreme evolution of the turbo engine elected overall International Engine of the Year in both 2016 and 2017, this is the most powerful V8 in Ferrari history.

Specifications
Engine
Type V8 - 90° - Turbo
Gearbox
Gearbox 7 gears F1 dual clutch transmission
Performances
Maximum speed >340 km/h
Maximum torque 770 Nm a 3000 rpm
720 ch a 8000 rpm
Maximum power 2,85 s
0-100km/h 1,78 kg/cv
Weight/power ratio

FERRARI 488 pista

L'ULTIME EXPÉRIENCE
DE CONDUITE

La Ferrari 488 Pista est équipée du moteur V8 le plus puissant de l'histoire de Maranello et offre sur une voiture de route le plus haut niveau de transfert technologique du monde de la compétition, comme du reste en témoigne le nom, hommage direct à l'histoire incomparable de Ferrari dans ce domaine.

DESIGN

Le style extrême de la Ferrari 488 Pista, sous la direction du Ferrari Design Centre, met l'accent sur la sportivité pure, alliant les lignes épurées de la 488 GTB aux éléments course et fonctionnels appréciés dans les versions 488 GTE et 488 Challenge, dans le plus grand respect des caractéristiques Ferrari.

Les designers ont su tirer profit d'éléments novateurs, tels que le canal aérodynamique S-Duct à l'avant, pour raccourcir sur le plan optique le nez de la voiture et créer un effet original d'aile en porte-à-faux. Le profil en forme d'oméga noir du pare-chocs avant et les flicks latéraux rappellent le motif du fond aérodynamique proéminent de la 488 GTE.

HABITACLE

Dans l'habitacle, l'atmosphère est résolument course, à l'enseigne de l'essentiel. L'utilisation intensive de matériaux techniques légers et nobles tels que le carbone et l'Alcantara s'harmonise parfaitement avec l'artisanat et le raffinement propres aux intérieurs Ferrari.


Les surpiqûres manuelles en contraste, les repose-pieds et les seuils de porte en aluminium grain de riz ou les panneaux de porte à façonnage particulièrement fluide en témoignent.

L'élimination de la boîte à gants du tableau de bord devant le passager (remplacé par de pratiques poches de rangement sur le siège et les portes) a permis d'amincir considérablement le volume sous le tableau de bord.

tECHNOLOGIE

La Ferrari 488 Pista est en mesure de délivrer 720 chevaux à 8000 tr/min avec la meilleure puissance spécifique de sa catégorie, à savoir 185 cv/l, tandis que le couple maximum est augmenté à tous les régimes, jusqu'à 770 Nm (+10 Nm par rapport à la 488 GTB). Évolution extrême du moteur turbo élu deux années de suite « International Engine of the Year » en 2016 et 2017, le propulseur est ainsi le V8 le plus puissant de l'histoire Ferrari.

Spécifications techniques
Moteur
Type V8 - 90° - Turbo
Boite de vitesse
Boite de vitesse Boite de vitesse F1 à double emb. à 7 vitesses
Performances
Vitesse max >340 km/h
Couple max 770 Nm @ 3000 tr/min
Puissance Max 720 ch à 8000 tr/min
0-100km/h 2.85 S
Rapport poids/puissance 1,78 kg/cv